Awesome weekend.

I’ve been settling in! Still missing Perth occasionally, especially grocery shopping in woolies and the empty streets (as compared to here) in Perth city. I actually miss cooking for myself, but the unfamiliarity of my kitchen just puts me off, for now. So here’s a random picture of Perth and the people i miss!

Image

Image

 

ImageImage

Image

dont say I never put your face ah, pete! also realised that this is your favourite colour?

Image

Okay, back to Singapore. Shawn brought my family out for Japanese buffet on Saturday because my mom, my sister and i had our birthdays back to back last week. We went to Irodori at Riverview Hotel. Food was pretty good, however, sashimi took a long time to come each time we ordered it. Anyway, I appreciate it b, thank you for buying lunch and making my weekend so amazing (: cant thank God enough for putting you in my life. how did I ever spend so many weekends being apart from you? 

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Outfit pictures!

I think this was for friday, when we went to watch Argo, which was really good by the way. It is second on my 2012 list right now, after Looper! 

Image

and this was for saturday! I actually wore my strappy/chunky heels out but changed to my pointy ones later in the afternoon. Bad decision. 

Image

ImageImage

and im having a room makeover which i am really excited about! this is what one wall looks like right now. i know it looks like some nursery play room, but I was probably 16-17 when i pestered my dad to paint this :/ i actually feel kind of bad about wanting white walls now, my dad really did put in so much effort into painting these pink stripes. Image

those two yellow things were meant to be flowers but the flower caps fell out leaving the bulbs lol 

Image

till next time! 

Claire xx

Leave a comment